Skip to content

Elephant Tracks


SKU AIR0051 Category

Elephant Tracks Benefit Compilation
“Elephant tracks” is a hip-hop compilation of seventeen artists. All proceeds will be donated in support of the annual Asian Pacific Islander Student Alliance (APISA) High School Motivational Conference at the University of California, Santa Cruz (UCSC). “Elephant Tracks” features artists such as The Mountain Brothers, DJ Rhettmatic of The Beat Junkies, Mista Sinista of The Xecutioners, DJ Vinroc), as well as emerging artists (AME, Anomolies, KNT, Zion I, & 427). “Elephant Tracks’ ‘ also includes often-underrepresented female hip-hop participants (Kuttin Kandi, Helixx C. Armageddon, & Medusa). All artists donated their tracks in support of strengthening ties between hip-hop artists and student/youth communities.

Additional information


Catalog #



Executive Producer Tatsu Aoki
Creative Director Francis Wong
Producer Christine Padilla
Distribution Juri Sekiguchi
Mastering Engineer Ken Lee
Design J Hakkinen at
Cover Painting Elvin De Guzman
Tracks Title Piece KardsOne
Photography Audrey Song

Special Thanks:
Much love to all contributing artists, whose generous support helped fulfill this project. Thanks to all Motivational Conference participants and supporters. Amado Uno, Amelia Moore, Anthony, APISA, Arkitect, Audrey Song, Candice Custodio, Chops, Darcman Recordings, Don Ray Graves, Elvin De Guzman, Emi Gusukuma, Eric Fructuoso, HYPE! Entertainment, J.Hakkinen, Janet Ishigame, Joel Chin @ VP Music, Joanne, Joel Wright, Julie Hatta, Kardsone, Kris Ono, Lan Phan, Luis Clement, Mong, Paul Sirate, Rhettmatic, Tina Daughtry, Walt Taylor, Vinay Patel, Vincent Punsalan, Zion.

© & (P) 1999 Asian Improv Records
815 Mission Street, Suite 602, San Francisco, CA 94103

All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction of this recording is prohibited by Federal Law and subject to criminal prosecution duplication is a violation of applicable laws.


1. People Don’t Know How Nice I Am – 2:57
Rhettmatic, Produced by Rhettmatic for The Beat Junkies
2. Remember The Way – 3:46
Helixx C. Armageddon, Produced by Roli Rho and Kuttin Kandi
3. Community – 4:09
Mountain Brothers, Produced by Chops for Magnificent Butcher Productions
4. Mine To Give – 4:08
Medusa, Feline Science Records (ASCAP)
5. This Y’all – 4:01
KNT, Produced by Kali Noize Terrorists
6. Ame – 5:01
Ame, Produced by Asiatic for Red Medicine Music
7. Sunshine, Beats & Rhymez – 4:12
Zion I, Produced by Amp Live Courtesy of Ground Control Records
8. Give It To Me – 5:22
427, Mixed Practice Music (BMI), Produced by Epic of Verbatum
9. Maximum Plan – 3:58
Rising Sun Productions
10. It’s About That Time – 3:24
Roli Rho, Kuttin Kandi
11. Regions – 4:23
Latyrx, Asia’s Music (ASCAP) Dread Piper Publication (ASCAP), Produced by Lyrics Born
12. Defined By The Dollar – 3:44
Encore, Produced by the Arkitect
13. Just Juggles – 2:56
Vinroc, Courtesy of VP Music
14. No Illusion – 5:00
Anomolies, 427, Zion I, Produced by 418 Production
15. Untitled – 4:19
Irie Sight of the Stalagmytes, Produced by Jablok
16. Love (Hip-Hop) – 2:54
Visionaries, Kosmonaut Music (ASCAP) Ilocano Music (ACAP) Food Chain Neighborhood Shaman Music (ASCAP), Produced by Key-Kool for Kosmonauts
17. Two-Handed Juggle – 2:06
Mister Sinista